International Advisory Board

  • Adélio Mendes (University of Porto, Portugal)
  • Andreas Seidel Morgenstern (Otto-von-Guericke University, Germany)
  • Andrew Livingston (Imperial College, United Kingdom)
  • Angelo Basile (ITM-CNR, Italy)
  • Anne Giroir-Fendler (UCBL1, France)
  • Anne Julbe (IEM, France)
  • Antoni Morawski (West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland)
  • Chung-Hak Lee (Seoul National University, Korea)
  • Corinne Cabassud (INSA, France)
  • David Farrusseng (IRCELYON, France)
  • Detlev Fritsch (Fraunhofer IAP, Germany)
  • Eduardo Lombardo (INCAPE, Argentina)
  • Efrem Curcio (University of Calabria, Italy)
  • Enrico Drioli (ITM-CNR, Italy)
  • Freek Kapteijn (TU Delft, The Netherlands)
  • Gerald Pourcelly (University of Montpellier, France)
  • Gilbert Rios (University of Montpellier, France)
  • Giuseppe Barbieri (ITM-CNR, Italy)
  • Guoxing Xiong (Dalian Institute of Chemistry and Physics, China)
  • Henny Bouwmeester (University of Twente, The Netherlands)
  • Ian Metcalfe (University of Newcastle, United Kingdon)
  • Ivo Vankelecom (KU Leuven, Belgium)
  • Jerry Lin (Arizona State University, USA)
  • Jesus Santamaria (University of Zaragoza, Spain)
  • Jianhua Tong (Colorado School of Mines, USA)
  • João Crespo (University Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
  • Jose Sanchez Marcano (IEM, France)
  • Jürgen Caro (University of Hannover, Germany)
  • Kang Li (Imperial College, United Kingdon)
  • Kew-Ho Lee (Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology)
  • Leiknes Tor Ove (Norwegian University Science&Technology)
  • Lidietta Giorno (ITM-CNR, Italy)
  • Loredana De Bartolo (ITM-CNR, Italy)
  • Masahiko Matsukata (University of Waseda, Japan)
  • Miguel Torres (UAM-A, Mexico)
  • Nagy Endre (University of Pannonia, Hungary)
  • Naotsugu Itoh (University of Utsunomiya, Japan)
  • Pierre Le Clech (UNSW, Australia)
  • Richard Noble (University of Colorado, USA)
  • Roland Dittmeyer (KIT, Germany)
  • Rune Bredesen (SINTEF, Norway)
  • Sibdas Bandyopadhyay (CGCRI, India)
  • Susana Luque (University of Oviedo, Spain)
  • Theodore Tsotsis (South California University, USA)
  • Vladimir Volkov (TIPS RAS, Russia)
  • Weishen Yang (Dalian Institute of Chemistry and Physics, China)
  • King Lun Yeung (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China)
  • Yi Hua Ma (Worcester Polytechnique Institute, USA)
  • Young Moo Lee (University of Hanyang, Korea)

Local Scientific Committee

  • Adélio Mendes (Chair), University of Porto
  • José M. Sousa, University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
  • Miguel Madeira, University of Porto

Local Organizing Committee

  • José M. Sousa (Chair), University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
  • Adélio Mendes, University of Porto
  • Miguel Madeira, University of Porto
  • Lúcia Brandão, University of Porto
  • Joana Cabral, University of Porto
  • Carlos Miguel, University of Porto

For receiving ICCMR11 information, please input your e-mail

Important Dates
November 28th, 2012
First Circular, Website Opening
January 10th, 2013
Second Circular, Registration and Abstract Submission Opening
March 3rd, 2013
Deadline for Abstract Submission

March 11th, 2013
Extended deadline for Abstract Submission

April 7th, 2013
Abstract Acceptance Notification

May 1st, 2013
Deadline for Early Bird Registration

June 7th, 2013
Deadline for Late Abstract Submission (only for poster)

July 31st, 2013
Deadline for Manuscript Submission for Special Issues in Catalysis Today and in IJHE

Conference News

The online two pages abstract submission and registration platform is opening now. Please find more details at the respective website locations.
The Organizing Committee would like to announce the postponement of the deadline for abstracts submission: March 11, 2013
The Organizing Committee is glad to announce the confirmed invited speakers and their presentation titles. More details in the page Speakers.
The ICCMR Organizing Committee will offer some accommodation awards to a number of presenting PhD students up to the age of 30. More details in the page Conference Awards. CLOSED

Last update: 25/06/2013
2019 © ICCMR11 :: Sociedade Portuguesa de Química
Design: Leonardo Mendes
Institutional Support